Consulting in the field of obtaining permits and licenses in the CIS

Currently, the process of regional integration has accelerated among the CIS countries, and Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia, and Kyrgyzstan have created a free trade zone, and a new regional union called the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) has been created.
Not only will there be conditions for free trade between the member countries, but the internal certification system of each of these five countries, which previously existed in the distribution of products, will be transferred to the Eurasian Economic Union certification system. The integration process is currently underway. These moves particularly affect imported products. Even if imported products were previously certified in only one of the five countries, they will be able to distribute in the five countries of the Eurasian Economic Union. This requires certification in the Eurasian Economic Union.

In case of successful certification of the products corresponding to the Eurasian Economic Union certification system a special Eurasian Economic Union sign (EAU certification sign * EAU means EAEU in Russian) is made. It is registered in the database of the five countries' certification systems. Imported products cannot be distributed on the market of the Eurasian Economic Union without this Eurasian Economic Union certification mark.

Safety requirements and technical regulations of the EAEU (TR * Technical Regulations) in force throughout the EAEU include 35 technical regulations. Technical regulations are designed to ensure the safety and health of citizens, the preservation of property, environmental protection, and the protection of animals and plants. Only products that meet the requirements of these regulations can be exported to the EEU. However, for groups of goods for which there are no corresponding technical regulations, the applicable national regulations apply (e.g., technical regulations of EAEU member countries and certificates of conformity to national standards).

Other countries of the CIS (former Soviet Union), which have not yet joined the EAEU, mostly have relevant national systems established after the collapse of the Soviet Union, and the compliance of imported products and national standards in accordance with the laws of the respective republics must be confirmed.

Our company provides services to clients for access to markets in the EAEU and CIS countries. We have established close cooperation with national authorities. If you are planning to export to the EAEU and CIS countries, please contact us for more information.
We provide certification and licensing services in EAEU and CIS countries, including Kazakhstan, Russia Belarus, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Tajikistan.

Our services include:

Product certification based on EEU technical regulations (EAC mark);
Agent for import procedures in CIS countries that are not EEU members;
Consulting on EAEU certification, national standards, etc;
Translation of EEU technical regulations;
Consultation on customs clearance, customs and tax systems of EEU;
Creation and editing of technical passports;

We can carry out all import procedures to the EEU and CIS countries on behalf of clients on a full outsourcing basis. We provide full support for import and approval procedures, allowing our clients' counterparties to smoothly import products.